Conservation Committee

Committee Chair: Tom Bredenberg

ECIA Board Liaison:  Emily McCormick

Alternate Board Liaison: Elizabeth Maclaren

Members:  Jim Daniel, Carol Beidleman, John Parker, Gerald Gulseth, Robert Egemeier, Tom Brimacombe, Tom Bredenberg, Mary Clark, Paul Butt.

Meeting Time & Place.

  • The first Tuesday of every month at 7 pm in the Community Center Foyer.


  • The mission of the Conservation Committee is to advise, assist and recommend to the ECIA Board of Directors actions to protect the existing natural resources of the community and enhance these resources whenever possible, to provide recreational opportunities for the community in the use of these natural resources and to offer a variety of opportunities for resource education.


Click here to download the Greenbelt map.

Useful Links


Trails Alliance of Santa Fe

Santa Fe Conservation Trust:

Dale Ball Trails:

La Tierra Trails:

Santa Fe Mountain Bike Club:

Santa Fe Sierra Club:

International Mountain Biking Association:

USFS Travel Management Plan:

Galisteo Basin Preserve:

Eldorado Preserve Plant Survey

 Plant Survey




Dag Ryen